Brand Council


The CMA Brand Council provides thought leadership on key trends and hot topics related to brand strategy for Canadian marketers and agency professionals.

Core Focus Areas

  • Brand ecosystems
  • Brand innovation
  • Corporate social responsibility/ sustainability
  • Impact of changing Canadian culture on brand strategies
  • Internal branding/customer experience

Council Members 2020-21

  Name Title Company
  Chris Brockbank, CM 
Chief Marketing Officer Firma Foreign Exchange Corporation
Diana Conconi, CM 
SVP and Partner Kaiser Lachance Communications
  Laura Baehr VP, Marketing thinkTV
  Andrew Butts Head of Client Strategy Neo Media World
  Brian Carey, CM Director, Customer Marketing Rogers
  Mary Cochrane Director of Brand Strategy and Marketing Planning Sobey's
  Danielle Donadio VP Brand Strategy & Marketing Sinai Health
  Dylan Gerard Creative Director Appnovation
  Justin Hane Director of Brand and Communications Softchoice
  Laura Leonard Account Director, Client Services PHD
  Allison Litzinger VP Marketing, Brand & Loyalty HBC
  Laura Pearce Head of Marketing Twitter Canada
  Lori Rayner VP of Marketing HSBC Bank Canada
  Corinne Rusch-Drutz, CM CEO Kensington Health Foundation
  Bruce Symbalisty Strategic Director Reality Engine
  Natalie Wan Senior Brand Manager Corby Spirit and Wine Limited


Tags: brand, thought leadership, strategy