Customer Experience Council

Customer Experience Council


The Customer Experience Council educates, shares, and leverages compelling customer experience initiatives and best practices that drive business results.

Elevator Pitch

The Customer Experience Council identifies, distills, and disseminates key marketing and channel related insights that deliver profitable enhanced customer experiences.

Core Focus Areas

  • Branding
  • Marketing communications
  • Sales and service
  • Operations
  • Channels
  • Organizational culture
  • Technology

Council Members

  Name Title Company
  John Bardawill - Chair Managing Partner TMG International Inc.
  Stephan Sigaud - Vice-Chair Executive Vice President, Marketing and Development Phase 5
  Morana Bakula Director, Customer Experience Bond Brand Loyalty
  Shannon Burch Director, Sales Customer Contact Centre Scotiabank
  John Chan Managing Director Pearl Strategy and Innovation
  Lori Cohen Head of Marketing KPI
  Tanya Faulds
  Sharmane Good SVP Customer Care LoyaltyOne
  Elias Hadaya Vice President, Customer Experience World Vision Canada
  Lesley Haibach Vice President, Canada, Loyalty Ipsos
  Dan Kesselring Sr Market Manager TELUS Advertising Services
  Gail Leija Group Director Experience Design SapientRazorfish
  Jennifer McLeod Vice President, Business Development Teleperformance Canada
  Michelle Perez VP, Brand Director Cossette
  Jaspreet Sandhu Director of Membership and Advancement TIFF
  Baijul Shukla Director, Member Services and Strategic Partners Ontario Society of Professional Engineers
  Lori Steiner Marketing Director, Membership, Automotive & GCR CAA South Central Ontario


Published Work

The Business of Disruption: Is It Really Just Better Customer Experience?

Disruption can be defined as "interrupting the normal progress or activity" and that is exactly what many companies are experiencing. Industries are being redefined, products redeveloped, but in the end, is it just better customer experience? The intention of this paper is to put the customer in focus once again. Wealthsimple, Whole Foods and Netflix might be disrupting their industries but what they have really done is gone back to the basics by aligning business objectives with their constantly evolving customers' needs. Creating great customer experience doesn't have to be a hassle. Delivering a unique, personalized experience by identifying consumer need is a winning formula.